top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnna Viaud

Hidden Gems: Meet Anna Viaud of Anna Moves LLC

Updated: Apr 14, 2022



Today we’d like to introduce you to Anna Viaud


Hi Anna, it’s an honor to have you on the platform. Thanks for taking the time to share your story with us – to start maybe you can share some of your backstory with our readers? I grew up in a small city close to Cologne, Germany with my wonderful parents and sister. When I finished school I applied for an International Business school close to my parents but I wasn’t quite sure if this was the right path for me. So I decided to take a gap year, packed my suitcase and flew to London, England. There, I worked as a breakfast waitress in a beautiful 5-star hotel in Mayfair and learned a lot about hotels, business and myself. After a few months I met a wonderful guy and fell in love. Even though it was hard to leave, I returned to Germany to start my studies. During this time I got to work and study around the world: I had internships in fabulous hotels in London and New York City and graduated with a BA in Hospitality Management in Melbourne, Australia. I spent every free minute traveling and exploring the world. I started my first “real” job after graduating at the Four Seasons Hotel in London. That wonderful French guy I had met there years before was still by my side and when the hotel closed for renovation we decided to travel the world together! We transferred to the Four Seasons Resort Nevis in the Caribbean but never got there… just before we were due to arrive a hurricane had completely destroyed the resort! Four Seasons quickly found a new destination for us and sent us to the island of Bora Bora. What was initially supposed to be a temporary situation turned into 3 years in paradise. Work was hard but days off were a dream come true – no picture can ever show the true beauty of French Polynesia and its islands! Eventually we decided to leave and transferred to Maui, Hawaii. Another beautiful island perfected by the birth of my daughter Nora who made everything even more amazing! I decided to put my career on hold and to enjoy these wonderful moments taking care of my daughter – but our family’s path continued… After two years on Maui we got restless again and moved to Bali, Indonesia. The island of the gods was a wonderful place to call home with its amazing culture and natural beauty. Our family was completed with the birth of our Bali-boy Max! My husband had an amazing offer to work at The Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, so we moved back to the US and spent two years in Los Angeles, followed by two years in Philadelphia. By now the kids were going to school and preschool and I wanted to go back to work. I decided it was time for a change from the hotel industry and started working at the US headquarters of Saint-Gobain holding different positions in Purchasing and Administration. When the pandemic hit in 2020, my contract was terminated which was sad but allowed me to support my children who were now studying from home. 2020 kept on shaking things up and we accepted a very unexpected and quick transfer to the Four Seasons Resort Orlando, Florida. With everything being so different that year, I took a leap of faith and dared to do what I had been dreaming about for so long… start my very own business as a moving concierge!


I’m sure you wouldn’t say it’s been obstacle free, but so far would you say the journey have been a fairly smooth road? I never chose the smooth road – I love change! To me life is about making choices and adapting to what you commit to. Every decision I have taken made sense at the time and I do not second-guess my decisions. I evaluate a situation, come to a quick but educated conclusion and act upon it. So is my road rocky? Yes, but that makes me adapt and progress faster! I am very proud of how far I have come and I am excited to go even further!


Great, so let’s talk business. Can you tell our readers more about what you do and what you think sets you apart from others? anna moves LLC is a moving concierge business specializing in planning and organizing the relocation for busy individuals and families. I am using my experience of moving around the world to help my clients go through this important process stress-free! I have created lasting relationships with professionals that are excellent partners in making relocation easy and even enjoyable. My service is fully customizable – I am happy to assist with as much or as little as needed! I offer a free consultation where I gather all the information I need to efficiently start the moving process. I can assist with finding the right moving company and taking over the correspondence, help deciding on and preparing paperwork for schooling, changing addresses and switching utilities, drivers licenses and car registrations, insurance claims, temporary arrangements. I work with agents to rent or sell property at origin and rent or buy property at the destination. My background in the luxury hotel industry makes me a partner who is reliable, efficient and committed to excellent service for my clients! I am happy to provide all services in English, German or French.


What’s next? I am looking forward to grow my business further in 2021. I have made valuable connections with local partners here in Orlando and I am excited to deepen these relationships and to expand them even further. I look forward to keep sharing my passion for change and my excitement for new beginnings with my clients!


Contact Info:

  • Email: annamovesllc@gmail.com

  • Website: www.annamoves.net

  • Instagram: www.instagram.com/anna_moves_

  • Facebook: www.facebook.com/mailto.anna.moves

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page